I was sick this morning. it sucks. but it got me to thinking I'm pretty lucky healthwise.

I get sick like everyone else, I'm not super human. but I've never broken a bone and I haven't been so sick I can't get out of bed in years. I've never been on serious medication for anything. The only perscription I've ever had was for my migraines which I never took because it was some nasty strong stuff.

I don't really have allergies, I smoke but I'm not one of those people who constantly has a cold because of it.

There is a possibilty that I might have an ulcer that's the only big thing out there.

and in the grand scheme of things I think I'm doing pretty well. I know people who are on all kinds of meds for all kinds of problems and I just count myself as lucky.

so tomorrow I'll go to work even if I'm sick, because it could be a lot worse.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-11 / 1:17
There are worse things in the world