I should mention that M is one of the people that put in their notice. One of the other people is someone I worked with way back when..... in '98 when I started with the company left came back at the store I'm at left again and worked a store in LA and then came back to the one I'm in.

people are dropping like flies. People I've known for years.

it's a sign to get out along with all the other signs I've ignored.

the elimination of my positon

the new crappy store manager we have

my bad review

you'd think I'd get the hint.

it's time to look harder for something else.

scary enough it's all I know.

Sad to be my age and feel like you'r stuck because you're afraid to do anything else.

but it's time, it's been time for a year now I've just been putting off the inevitable......

sticking my head in the sand isn't helping anything.

I've been saying I'm going back to school I'm doing this I'm doing that, I'm not going to do what I'm doing for the rest of my life. but what if I am stuck here doing this for the rest of my life. Well let me tell you I'd rather jump off a roof. Preferrably a high one.

so it's time I get my as sin gear wouldn't you say?

stop waiting for something to fall into my lap...... easier said than done.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-29 / 11:35
do what I say not what I do