It's taking all I have in me not to crack up. Not crack up, go crazy, but just start laughing and never stop. I suppose I could just let myself laugh but it just doesn't seem appropriate. Because then I'll start talking about it. Really the temptation is to email the person about it but it would probably come off as a hostile action and there really is no hostility in it, just embarrassment on their behalf.

Ah well what do I care? I don't I guess, I just find it funny in a sad sort of way.

Joe Breadwinner got up this morning and went to work and I stayed in bed. Just pulled the covers up to my neck and snuggled down. In all honesty I didn't even hear him leave, which means he probably broke the rule about kissing me goodbye. I'll let it slide this one time. It was way earlier than I was prepared to be awake. It may have been way earlier than he was prepared for also.... I have a feeling he didn't sleep well. I only remember waking him once about the snoring but there seems to be a trend of me waking him up and not remembering that I have done so. It usually involves kicking. Which I feel really bad about. But I'm asleep what can I do? Someone used to get very upset about my morning attitude told me I should work on it. But really how the hell do you work on a morning attitude. Either you're a morning person or you're not. When I'm half asleep or almost fully asleep as the case may be in the morning I'm not really thinking about "Gosh I should pretend like this is the happiest moment of my life so so&so doesn't get all bent"

Luckily JB understands my lack of love for the morning, and knows it doesn't mean I have a lack of love for him. He wakes up just like that in a fairly good mood, which turns into a better mood after coffee. He's more than content to get up and putz around with his coffee, while I lay in bed with my eyes closed adjusting to the harsh fact that at some point I will have to get out of the bed.

It seems like such a dumb little thing but it might just be the dumb little things that lead to happiness. If we can manage on a day to day basis then when the huge things come up we'll figure it out.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-10-02 / 11:51
wake me up before you go-go