I don't know what it is a sign of but I used to never get hung over. I'd drink but never feel bad the next day.... maybe a little twinge but that's it. I'm getting old I guess because now if I have a few drinks I'm in serious pain and am useless the entire next day.

ran into HWLT last night completely randomly, went to the bar to say hi to my friend but she wasn't there so I was walking outside to have a smoke and wait for her and walking in is HWLT. We were both there by ourselves so we bellied up to the bar and hung out. There are things I really like about him, he's very genuine. We can talk about anything with a fairly amazing frankness. A really good guy and eventually he'll meet himself a nice girl. Wouldn't that be nice for all my boys? *sigh*

wouldn't that be nice for me, ok not the girl part but the meeting someone nice part. Not that I don't meet nice people, it just never seems to work out. I think I just like boys too much. I like talking to guys, when I'm with someone I don't talk to guys anymore because it would be totally disrespectful. But I like that rush of when you first meet someone and you're pretty sure they like you but it's the game back and forth.... but lately part of me is craving that settled in feel. When you know you make dinner for two on a certain night. When it's really cold at night you just have to make a phone call and you have someone to snuggle with, and it doesn't matter that you don't have on make up and your sweatpants have a hole in the knee. I think I'm ready for that. Perhaps this is why things went south with JB, I liked our little existance we had worked out. It was comfortable and I was happy. He was looking for that new crush feeling where all you can think of is that person and it's all consuming. we were at point where it was time to go back to the real world and he didn't want to do that with me.

Some people would say I'm dwelling on the bad but I'm just trying to figure out where I'm going from here. Am I going to be single for the rest of my life? Seem early to start worrying about that, but I'm inchin in on 30 and I don't see a lot of people who were not in a relationship previously to turning 30 getting married. This will be my bone to pick for awhile I have a feeling.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-02-22 / 3:28
climbing the hill