Went with the Furry Canadian to a hockey game last night. Kings won. Go Kings!

Left the married one a little love note on his car..... "Dear Married One, You Suck. Love, Pie" I get such joy from the little deeds of immaturity.

Ended up watching some tv after the game. He was a puppet... classic.

I had this really bizarre dream this morning. I don't know how often this happens to anyone else but you dream about someone who really hasn't done anything wrong but in your dream they do something fucked up and then you wake up all annoyed with them. I woke up all annoyed with the V Day guy.... just a weird dream. not sure when I'll talk to him again. Not because of the dream just because our schedules are conflicting.

I'm really tired I didn't want to get up this morning. I may just have a little nap. I have some cleaning to fdo around the house but a nap sounds fabulous. Maybe it would make me more likely to clean afterwards... not likely but who knows. I need to do laundry and dishes and clean the bathroom if I could get motivated.

I'm supposed to meet my crazy co-worker at her bar tonight. It'll be fun, I always have fun with her even if she is a little crazy. and who knows maybe I'll get lucky and V Day guy will show up completely unexpected. I doubt it, but like I said maybe I'll get lucky. As much I mutter on about how I think things might already be going south I think it's just because I actually like him. more than that I can't figure out why. we struggle with conversation, we have nothing in common, and getting any sort of read on him is completely out of the question. I thought it was funny when I looked in the birthday book we catagorized as a "fatal attraction" I don't really see anything fatal about our attraction, just that attraction might eventually die. It's completely possible that he has already written me off, I wouldn't be surprised if that were the case.

I hear the collective groan from the peanut gallery and all I can say is I'm being honest and realistic. you all say it's me being too hard on myself but lets take a look at my track record my friends and rethink if I'm really being hard on myself or just honest.

Tomorrow is the beginning of my long work week.... my days off are so weird. Straight through until next Thursday. It's not so bad I'm just crispy fried by the end of it all, by the time the weekend is over I'm ready to give up and die.

Time to be lazy for just a little longer, since there is no one around to interupt the laziness.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-02-24 / 1:57
the sounds of laziness