another quickie entry while I finish smoking my cigarrette.....

there is something that makes no sense to me in the least. I never understood delving into the life of someone you don't particularly like all that much. I guess unless you're looking for them to say soemthing bad about you. I don't know. I'm not really gonna get into it I guess. it's just silly to me. there are a lot of people I don't particularly like that read my diary ona regualr basis and I just don't get why. but if that's how they wanna get their jollies, reading my bitching and ranting then who am I to say boo about that.

and now onto people I like.

it would seem my adorable one and half year old nephew's new trick is to sing "bye, bye, bye" and dance to it. how freakin cute!

big love to mippylove it's one of those things where you don't see somene for a long time don't talk to them for a long time and they come from a point in your life you'd like to forget. (high school sucked) but they still manage to rule. I'm really excited about her coming to visit. we went such different directions in our lives but I'm so glad she looked me up again after 10 some odd years.

also big love to ID cause he still loves me no matter what even when I'm all crazy. You find friends in the oddest places. when people find that you have friends "the internet" they look at you all weird. not to say a lot fo people out there aren't just plain wackos but it's great when you meet someone who takes a genuine interest and worry about what's going on with you. rare, even when it's someone you see everyday. even more rare when it's someone you've never even met face to face.

speaking of friends I'm worried about M.... things seem a little tumultous with her right now. she's been there for me big time lately and I'm just hoping I can do the same. her mom may be getting a divorce... there are some issues with her dad (which I totally relate to, and then he boyfriend thing (which I don't get all because I've never been in the kind of relationship she's been in. She said she almost called me yesterday when she was all wigged and I wish she would have. it would have been good to sit and listen to someone else instead of just having all my crappy emotions swirling around in my head.

I definately feel better today.

had some long talks last night with some people. not the people I needed to but you can't win them all. even if I get angry and upset my life is ok. not easy to remember when you're hanging by your finger nails, but I know I'll be ok.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-10 / 12:10
the people around you