I'm home. actually I was off at 10 today but M and I killed an hour at the mall shopping and not buying anything. I'm sick of all this ruffly girly stuff it's so not me. *sigh* I have a closet full of clothes so it's not like I need more. everything is just so soft and romantic out there right now and I'm neither soft nor romantic at least when it comes to clothing.

why am I home at ten you ask? well I have to go back in at 8pm and work until 5am tonight. that's gonna but fun..... more than likely not.

but at least no one will be there and I think I can wear whatever I want instead of my usual baggy polo, khaki pants, no make up look I normally sport at work. it's hard to want to look good when you spend your day climbing ladders, drilling holes, taking things apart and then putting them back together...... what's the point? you get all sweaty and gross anyway and you know how sexy a sweaty girl is.

I'm a a little sleepy so after so much needed replys to emails I'm thinking it's snooze time.

sleep good.

I was going to go in early this morning at 5 instead of 6 but I had changed my mind was already a couple of snooze buttons into my morning when someone called me (at 4:15 in the morning) I didn't make it to the phone in time. turns out they wanted me to go to work at tell everyone my manager who usually opens would be late. Someone else was sent to do it but they were gonna pass the buck onto me. Glad I didn't make it to the phone on time..........

email.

nap.

my agenda is full this afternoon.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-10 / 11:52
a really long lunch break