there are certain girls in the world that give the rest of us a bad name. and I'm not talking about the girls who have sex on the first date either. They fall into all kinds of catagories but I'm going to touch into a few because this is something that has been on my mind lately and irking the hell out of me.

numero uno: the "oh my you don't have a boyfriend" girl

The "you don't have a boyfriend" girl is never alone she ALWAYS has a boyfriend and is shocked when other people are single, like you are somehow less than human because you do not have a boyfriend and she does. You are somehow some poor demented lonely soul about to slit your wrists because you don't have someone of the male persuasion in your life. This girl is sometimes also the "this boy is the center of my world" girl.

2: the "this boy is the center of my world" girl. this is the girl who can not do anything without her boyfriend. They are attatched at the hip and just because you invited her to do something that is an automatic invitation for him to come along. This is the same girl who screws up your weekends at work because she calls in sick to hang out with said boy. She blows off pretty much every responsibility to be with "the boyfriend" who will dump her eventually for someone not so needy.

note: most of the time "center of the world" boy is a total ass.

3. "I'm never alone" girl

this girl always has a boyfriend and as soon as one dumps her, because they always dump her. she has a new boyfriend within a week. She can not understand the concept of single, she will also never be single. and that brief week that she is between relationships she is unbearable to be around because she is easily the most depressed and miserable human being in the world because she was SOOOOOOO in love and he dumped her. don't worry next week she'll be fine when she's SOOOOO in love with someone new.

4. "the ball buster"

I have to admit alot of times I am this girl, but it doesn't stop me from hating her. She's just a bitch to any guy she comes into contact with because she's bitter and jaded. She believes all men are egotisical assholes set out to screw her over..... wait what am I talking about? I love this girl. well in moderation I love this girl.

guys hate this girl. she is a self fullfilling prophesy. of course guys are gonna screw her over, she's mean to them. mainly this kind of girl only irritates me when she complains that guys don't like her.

It feels like I've been single for a long time. It really hasn't been that long. It's hard to give an exact measure of time since the Chris and I thing was so wacked out.... we were together but we weren't together. Between the two of us that history has been re-written so many times I can't remember what really happened. The he said, she said factor is so deep the truth is completely distorted.

I've had some mighty close calls and some crushes that brought down the house. I fall hard and I fall fast..... did I mention I fall stupidly? because it never lasts. the shine wears off new boys too quickly, I think they just aren't making them like they used to. as much as I complain about Jason, the shine is still there. maybe us putting off getting together for so long hasn't been such a horrible thing. I'm used to some of his annoying habits and it hasn't killed the attraction, and he's been basically clued in that I'm a freak and has still hung in there. we still have the shine. Shiney happy magic. I don't know if that will last once we hit the actual dating phase, but I kinda think it will. I hope it will. I already have the huge crush and would be sad if it didn't work out but I would get over it. I will have nothing to write about anymore if it doesn't happen with him but I won't keel over and die.

But I can say with all honesty if I fall for this boy..... really fall for this boy, it's going to sound like a thousand redwoods crashing down, so if you read this alot you may want to invest in some earplugs because I have hope. pretty, shiney, happy, magic hope. the kind that makes a tough, bitter, jaded girl like me giggle.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-06-23 / 4:19 p.m.
stupid chicks 101