so I took a nap.... it was more like a very short coma, I woke up all disoriented and grumpy but what else is new.

And now onto the senseless acts of whining and complaining..... (I've always been told "stick with what you know." and this is what I know.)

I've been feeling like something is missing for awhile now. I always knew what it was but I wanted to pretend that wasn't it. It's this thing called a social life.

I've never been a person that has a lot of friends. I have a few but they are very very very good friends. Quailty not quantity. But right now I'm kinda all alone because everyone is so far away. The only person close is Diana, and she's still an hour away. Not to mention she has Vince, who I think is wonderful. But yea I'm like the single third wheel there. *sigh*

I never do anything, mostly because I don't have anyone to do it with. I don't talk to the people I went to high school with, and when I went to college down here I just didn't make a alot of friends and the few I did are gone now.

When I was in LA things just seemed different, I had someone to talk to when I got home. Ok she was a psychotic freak but hey. And on the weekends if I wanted to go out I had places I could go that there would be people I knew. (My less than graceful exit from LA has burned a lot of those bridges but I'm not real sad about that. No, actually, I'm not sad at all about that, may they all rot in hell.)

I'm tired of picking up the phone to call someone and realizing there is no one to call. There are people at work that I get along with but I try to avoid making work friendships because it's usually just bad news. Not to mention everyone at work is a couple of years younger than I am and they all have SO's to do things with. I swear I feel like the only single person in the whole world some days.

The scary thing is I think all of the girls are feeling the same way right now. Julie and Becky are closer to each other so they can visit each other at least. But we're all kinda on our own.

I was going to go out tonight. By myself, yea I am that kind of loser. But I fell asleep, so I stayed home.

For the most part I've been ok with being so damn solitary all my life, I like spending time alone. People drive me insane and I don't like most of them..... but right now it's just time for a change. Time to meet people, time to do something. I just don't know where to start.

And on a completely unrelated note.... one of the other CSS's was asking me if I had seen the new guy they just hired......

according to Danny "His ass is so tight you could bounce a quarter off it." This I would like to see. Not that this guys sound slike my type at all or that I would date someone I worked with ever again, but I'm just curious could you really bounce a quarter off someone's ass? Can I have a volunteer? I want to test this saying out.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-05-24 / 12:04 a.m.
solitary confinement