I went up to the roof of my building for the first time today, and all I could think was, Damn, where is a lawn chair when you need it.

Great hang out spot. There is a petition going to have a BBQ up there but I'm thinking that won't fly.

I'm supposed to help my roomate cook dinner tonight because she is completely kitchen helpless, but really I think I just want a nap. Seriously, what is so hard about throwing some chicken in a frying pan boiling some noodles and throwing sauce on all of it. Nothing really and she could do it but whenever she feels the slightest bit unsure about something she goes into helpless mode. Like the mother hen I am, I will forgo the nap to help her make dinner.

Tomorrow night the Texan and I are hitting the dance floor which should be..... interesting. We're both slightly in the boy crazy mode so who knows what might happen there.

and speaking of boy crazy, I made another date with the fireman. I'm hoping he'll be less Spicoli..... it's not even that I'm all that into him I'm just.... boy crazy. I'm so glad I only go through this once a year, I couldn't stand to be male and have my brain centered on sex 23 out of 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. 5 days out of 365 is more than enough. If I could cut it down to one I would. (Yes, a little man bashing but considering the conversations I've been having with the monkey minions well justified)

I am ready for Hawaii..... can I go now please? Vacation is good.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-05-19 / 6:52
one single day of the year