So once again things have entirely changed. I think we're all settling into our post Monday night landscape. Al and I have sort of split from the Chef contingent. We're still friends with some but not all. Ah, the sweet smell of romance gone sour. Not like she won't rebound, she's really good at it. a little too good maybe.....

As for myself...... well I feel like I was hit by a ton of bricks. It kind of hard to run scared when you're pinned by a ton of bricks. I don't know how to make this seem more serious than every other guy I've met. And maybe it's not, it just seems that way right now. It's fresh and new and we can't get enough of each other. We've talked every day in one form or another and seen each other 9 days out of the 12 we've known each other. So of course last time we saw each other I did what I always do. I picked a fight. He took it well.... we're still figuring each other out. Figuring out where exactly this is headed.... though I think we both know. The fucking eternal question..... is this the one? Hell if I know. Sometimes I get the twinge that it might be. but I've had that twinge before...... maybe not this early on, but the twinge has been there with other people. So I'm trying to stay cautious but it's hard...... you just want to run around and scream at the top of your lungs about how much you like this person but after the year I've had I don't think that would be the best course of action at all.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2005-08-25 / 5:52
shhhshhh!