as if I thought things were looking up......

blah like I bother thinking such thoughts.

it was just because I was in good spirits, despite some possible reasons not to be.

hung out with D yesterday (sorry I was such a bitch girlie..... I don't know, my patience is nil these days) and just as things were winding down who calls? The new guy (Damn I really need a name for him.... he has the cutest freckles but somehow not really gonna work that into a name for him) we meet up after he gets back from running his errands (also after my bizarre stroll down memory lane) go have a few drinks at a brewery.... have a few drinks at a dive bar.... have a very strange conversation at a dive bar..... the new and improved easier going me is not reading all that much into it so I won't even bother to try to recount what was said. I only hazily remember it anyway.

we bitch about the lack of hot tub and go to bed. (Even if there was a hot tub it would have been closed at 2am when we got back anyhow)

go to bed... wake up.... go back to sleep.... blah blah blah..... finally head out for lunch and to part company around noon and his phone rings. work. he leaves for Seattle tomorrow. he could be gone 2 weeks or 2 months he doesn't know..... I let it subtly be known that I'm willing to wait around for him but I don't know what's going to happen. it's not like I'm out looking for anyone or anything else so I suppose it all depends on him. everything is just so new and we're not an offical anything so this may just kill anything before it even begins.

I'll just have to wait and see.

how very sherpa of me....

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-10 / 1:46
so sherpa and I didn't even know it