D, Vince, Nancy, and a friend and Vince and D's from the newsletter/film fest and I all went to go see the B Sides last night. Good stuff, a lot of "hippies" there. I don't really get that neo hippie thing. Way back it was abooout fighting the system for equal rights, protesting the war, and the free love sexual revolution..... I arhued in college with a girl about how the hippie movement is over since the Vietnam war is long since done, and how all these stoned SDSU students with their hemp necklaces had really no idea what being a hippie was all about, not that I knew either but I'm pretty sure it wasn't about listening to Phish, getting high, and rambling on endlessly about your new belly ring. just a theory on my part but pretty sure that wasn't what it was all about. but off that tangent.....

and onto the bass player from the B Sides is leaving the band, which was kind of shocking and weird. D has a theory which we shall see if it is proven to be true.

I had a small hair color accident *sigh* occasionally I get daring.... I like to live on the edge, so I chose a hair color simply by the name on the bottle. there was no sample to show what it looked like, but how crazy can a color called "sinful ruby" be. I look like I soaked my hair in hawaiin punch.... ok a little darker than that but not by much.... oops

not like it's not just hair....... it can be dyed over, eh or maybe I'll leave it I haven't decided yet.

Livejournal Mood Ring

chickenpie is emotionally distant.

I bet no one's surprised that you never post your current mood. In fact, I bet most of your friends are so sick of you locking them out of your life that they hate you behind your back. Shame.

brought to you by . wanna know your livejournal's mood ring color? enter your username and hit the button.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-08-31 / 11:44
livin on the edge