got to play yet another rousing round of meet the parents. With all these divorces it's twice as hard. Joe Breadwinner got off lucky he only had to go through it once with me.

his dad was pretty easy going, and I don't know Dad's are just easy. Mom's on the other hand. ugh. don't get me wrong JB's mom is super nice, just talk about coming from an entirely different world than I did. his mom is a professional potter.... now if you haven't gotten a little bit of an idea yet I spell it out.... super liberal hippie, but you know.... different.

I don't know I just felt incredibly intimidated.

I think my enthusisiam for things in life can occasionally come off as being rather uncouth. We just come from different worlds and it's weird to be reminded of that sometimes.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-09-01 / 10:50
meet the parents