I woke up this morning feeling like crap. I aggrivated my ping pong injury playing horseshoes. My shoulder and my neck are all jacked up.

I woke up in the bad mood I fell asleep in, if you could even call it waking up. I must have looked bad because people seemed to be concerned. I should make an effort to look better tomorrow, and going to bed early is the best idea I could have.

I had a very interesting day I thought I was getting a new manager to take some of the pressure off me. No such luck. At the last minute the new manager went to another department so I'm still large and in charge.

one of the managers I admire quite a bit made a joke that the job could be mine if I wanted to go trainee. I think it was a hint to see if I was interested. and I don't know if I am, it opens me up to have to relocate and other stuff. better pay, loads of responsibilty..... I don't know

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-08-25 / 8:29
something to think about