it's as if something knows that I'm trying to quit smoking, and plans on throwing at me what it can to deter the process.

this morning my car would not start. it would almost turn over and then all I got was click, click, click... dead battery.

well I'm tired and I'm lazy... so I call in saying I'll be late. the roomies are off from work so I leave a note saying wake me up when you get up I need a jump start. and I take my ass back to bed. I finally went in around 10ish... 4 hours late but who is counting. there really isn't anyone here to care what time I come in.

I was worried my battery wouldn't hold a charge because I'm not entirely sure why the fucker went dead in the first place. I didn't leave my lights on or anything..... but it started right up when I wanted to go home.

kick back day at work... for the 4 hours I was there. went to try to see M at her store but she was nowhere to be found...... phooey.

(and thanks to lilacgirl for the support :)

the true test will be this weekend.... can the pie have a drink in one hand and have the other be *gasp* empty? we shall see.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-13 / 3:08
alright enough with the evil plots already!