I broke under the pressure......

I am weak weak weak.

so we start all over again.

took my car in because the battery would not hold a charge...... came out of the mechanics a whole chunk of change lighter...... a damn chunk of change earmarked for something very important. everytime I think I'm getting ahead.

so not only am I out a bunch of money that I needed to settle something else. And I gave in and bought a pack of cigarettes.

I only had two.

this cold turkey thing is making me crazy so I'm thinking I need a new plan.

maybe a rationing system where I only allow myself so many a day and then each week cut back from there.

The problem is I like to smoke. I enjoy it. it's bad for me and I'm tired of smelling like smoke and all the crap associated with it.... but the act itself is calming.

anyhow I'm gonna wallow in my own bad luck and weakness...... because it seems the thing to do for the next five minutes

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-13 / 6:21
major and minor setbacks