I'm not sure what's gotten into me but some reason last night I got it into my head that I was going to go running this morning. Now this happens occasionally every few years I decide I'm going to go run. It usually only happens once and then I remember how much I really hate running.

I didn't make it far before I was out of breath, my throat burning and I thought I might fall down and die. But I made it farther than I thought I would considering that I am completely out of shape and that whole nasty smoking habit.

It probably wasn't a good morning to start this crazy idea that I'm gonna start running once a week (yea right)since my nose is stuffed up and I have probably got a little bit of the common cold.

I thought this bit of activity would wake me up, but all I really want now is a nap.

On the upside my back doesn't hurt.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-04-29 / 8:37
no pain, no........pain