I'm sick. This makes me grouchy. Sometimes I wish I lived in a place where there was a span of time for longer than an hour in which no one spoke to me. I come home and am constantly bombarded with useless information that for the most part isn't even interesting in its uselessness. I don't exactly desire to be a hermit but if we could install a 'don't speak until spoken to' rule around here that would be great. Of course that would be don't speak unless I have spoken to you.... hell, even if I do speak to you, please, still, don't speak. I want to sit on the couch eat a bowl of soup, watch what I want to watch completely uninterupted for an entire night. Likely, not really.

I just need me time and unfortunately I can't kick everyone out of the house to get it.

Am I being fair? Am I being nice? Not really.

Do I care?

Not really.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-04-30 / 8:00
no, really, don't speak