Wha! Whoo! Ye Gads!

looks like I'm on the road to have my entire life picked apart but it's for a good cause.

helping other people.

I like to help people, maybe that's why I'm good at my job.

I'm excited. This is a great opportunity to do something really interesting.....

in bad news I think I hurt someone very close to me last night. It wasn't intentional. I can just be a very harsh person at times. Diplomacy has never been one of my strong points and it's probably something I should work on, but I have this mental block against it because most of the time it smacks of lying in my book. If there was ever anything I didn't want to do it's to lie. It's just not a part of my nature.

When I decide that I don't like someone I'm generally pretty hardcore/stick to my guns about it. Though some pretty sticky situations in my life I've learned to strongly dislike weak/fake people and when I throw someone into that catagory it's very hard for me to ever see their good points......

I used to have this strange repulstion fascination with weak people. I've had my share of them come and go in my life. I've wanted to shake them and say "why don't you just tell people what you think of them instead of playing these games" but they're always so worried about what those people they have these thoughts about would think of them. Drives me bonkers...... so I just try to avoid them now.

anyhow one of these extremely image conscious people got sort of mixed up with my friend and I don't think I had the right reaction to it all. one of those situations where I should have just swallowed it instead of saying exactly what I thought of "Image girl". As if it weren't well known what I think of her.

In completely unrelated news I've been really wanting to get a pet.... a small dog or a cat. completely bad idea but I want one all the same. I don't have the time to take care of one and give it the attention it needs which is why I haven't gotten one... but oh for the adoration of fuzzy fur covered bundle of love.

there are dishes and work to get ready for...... blah.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-04-07 / 11:06
to tell the truth..........