so I was all buckled in watching that stupid hot or not show when my roomate comes home asking me if I want to go downtown with her. Not to go to a club, not to go to a bar, not even to go to a movie. No. We're going downtown to pick up her mom because her parents got intoa huge arguement and her mother refused to get into the car with her dad.

now Downtown has been cleane dup alot but there are some seriously shady areas down there.... and where is her mom? Walking into one of the shadiest areas of all.

Her Dad passes us as we're driving up and down the streets looking for her mom and tells us that it's up to us because he's done with it. Yay us!

We drove around, we couldn't find her and she told my roomate that she wouldn't get into the car with us either when finally got ahold of her on the cell since I was along for the ride.

Fucking insane people. How I ended up with a roomate who is at least nominally sane when she was raised by those two is nothing short of a miracle.

I guess in the end her mom ended up at the greyhound station which is really nowhere to be at 10:30 at night. eventually her Dad went to go pick up her mom all the while threatening to divorce her, which left us to head back to the house just in time to see the guy from San Diego win on that stupid show.... turns out my roomate knows him.... he's a friend of a friend's ex or something like that.

I suppose it could have been worse, I mean I could have spent my Saturday night alone in my jammies and not out wandering the streets of downtown looking for a crazy woman..... somehow can't make that statement convicing.......

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-04-05 / 11:07
pride cometh before the fall