Went to Diana's spur of the moment last night. we all hung out, watched movies ate pizza.

Dracula 2000, what a stupid stupid movie, but hello Johnny Lee Miller.... it almost made it worth it. he is so yummy. and was it just me but was everyone who is no one in that movie? that was way more fun that the actual movie, trying to figure out who these almoost stars were and what they were in before.

I'll be going back to bed very soon. I didn't sleep well last night. I don't know if it was that I wasn't at home. I don't sleep well in unfamilar beds, or if it was from eating right before bed. I had some wacky dreams that I can't remember now.

I might see congressional intern boy today. don't know. not really sweating it. he emailed me to tell me what a nice time he had and that he had misplaced my phone number. yes, I did mention the flakey before. anyhow I thought that was rather nice of him. but he is one of those nice, polite, thank you for a date kind of boys so I wasn't exactly surprised. and I have found from conversations with the girls that they are all suckers for when a guy offers to pump their gas at the gas station. that got a big round of AWWWW's. so boys, now you know the way to a girl's heart is when she's driving you still pump the gas. flowers are also nice. I have not gotten flowers.

honestly I have to say flowers are tainted a little for me. Chris sort of ruined the whole flower thing for me. I think I got flowers once. and now he's gotten Sara flowers a couple of times when they aren't even going out... he used to make a big point about how he thought buying flowers was stupid because they don't last, yadda yadda. I guess it was just stupid to buy ME flowers.

working in a florist off and on for a year and half didn't ruin getting flowers for me, but some idiot guy who didn't know how to be a boyfriend did.... how lame am I. I should just apprecaite that I did get them that one time I suppose, but it's somehow all tainted.

oh well, someday there will be a boy that buys me flowers because he wants to not because I asked him to.... well I hope there is.

I can't decide, do I go back to bed or do I go eat ice cream.... oh the choices I face today... however will I make it through the day?

and before I forget "Justin Timberlake" signed my guestbook yesterday... I will use him to get to JC...... yes I do believe this is an excellent idea!

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-08-12 / 10:48 a.m.
flowers, they don't grow on trees.... well ok some do