How incredibly sad is it when you leave work long after sun down and before that lovely star that lights our planet makes it back up into our skys, you are back at work. That happened to me yesterday it was miserable. But I got to hang out with D after work, and Judy cut my hair. (Thanks D!) I'm not sure about it though. I'm just not sure.... I need to get used to it first I guess.

I slept for roughly twelve hours last night which was great, made up for the big fat 4 hours I had the night before.

I treated myself to some california rolls, egg rolls and champagne while I watched CSI. He Who Loves Tortise was suppose to come over but he was tired, and I had already had second thoughts about him coming over so I was glad he wanted to stay home. I'm a little nervous about hanging out with him on Saturday. It'll be a big group so it's cool. It's just that in the beginning he was really open about hey this is what's up and now.... well maybe things have changed. maybe they haven't I'll just go with it.

I really wish JB we're coming out tomorrow. I understand why he doesn't want to but I wish it were important enough for him to want to be there. With how things are I doubt he'll even call to say happy birthday. Oh well life goes on right? How comes when he's the one who fucked everything up, I'm the one who feels monstrously shitty about it all. I tell you life is so not fair.

This is the part where I tell myself to suck it up that it's no use getting upset over someone who could really care less and remind myself there is a boy that does wonder what's up with me on a fairly regular basis and I should be greatful for that. And I have great friends and I like my job.

and my boss is buying me pjs with flames on them for my birthday. My boss rocks!

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-12-05 / 11:07
the new me is an awful lot like the old one