I went shopping at Target and Costco today in my slippers. It was just that kind of day. Too many things to do and not enough time.

while cleaning the house I had a freak out, basically a "It's my fucking birthday why am I cleaning the house?" but I couldn't leave it a mess when my friends were on their way over this evening. I got really upset and started to cry. Papi felt so guilty that he cleaned the bathroom. See tears work on guys. not that I did it to make him clean the bathroom but I did appreciate him cleaning.

I really wanted Mouth to help clean because she hasn't lifted a finger in this house since about, oh, I don't know, May. But she was far too busy watching TV and talking on the phone.

He Who Loves Tortise called in the middle of my shit fit to wish me a happy birthday and see what I was doing. He basically offered to do my errands for me which was sweet but I couldn't exactly send him to do my laundry or clean my kitchen. I almost sent him to take my car in for an oil change but decided against it. Though since I had been too busy to eat I asked him to bring me a burrito which he did. How very sweet and kind of him. Funny I was having my doubts of how things were going but that pretty much sealed that things must be going pretty alright. I showed him the card one of my customers left for me and he was all impressed that I must be pretty good at my job. I guess I am..... it so made my day yesterday when I got the card.

Oil change is going to have to wait but I might make it to the laundry mat.....

Got calls and cards from my family which ruled.

and I got the nicest email from my boss.... I can not stress how great she is. It still has the possibilty of being a really great birthday.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-12-06 / 3:19
the birthday madness