I am a total scatterbrain.... this has been going on for the last 2 days. I have completely lost any ability to....... now what was I talking about?

but in all seriousness I don't know what's up my mind is wandering.

ok so the last few days working backwards.

Today I almost didn't make an entry because for some reason I thought I was running late for work. yea it was 11:10 and for some reason I thought I needed to leave at 11:30 which would have put me at work an hour early. Good thing I caught myself in time.

Yesterday at work I was like this too where I suddenly had my brain removed and replaced by air.

but the worst was when I went and met up with Tardy. We went to leave and as I'm digging through my purse I can't find my keys. and why is that? because I locked them in the car. So we drove to my house (and had to break in. Neighborhood watch isn't all that diligent because we did it in full view of the street) to find my spare which I couldn't find. And we drove back and Tardy put his skill with a wire hanger to work on my door and luckily was able to open it. My hero!

Sunday was Coachella. I know it's too early but it's almost like a kick off of summer. lots and lots of pale flesh that hasn't seen a gym or the sun being flaunted in bikini tops and shorts.......

one thing about coachella is it's like the mecca for the incredibly hip and in kids. yes, that's right, more mesh baseball caps than a trucker convention in the south. I have never understood the trucker caps, I think they're suppose to be that ironic cool..... but I just think they look dumb. Though Vince's was alright because it actually fit his head.

I could tell you about the bands I saw but what would be the point? you weren't there (more than likely)

though I did run into Liz at Cafe Tacuba and we reinacted many a persons high school life by sitting behind the bleachers, smoking, and talking shit about people....

going back further in time to Saturday.

B and J's wedding. It was nice. I mean it's a wedding of course it was nice. The angry Canadian and Mr B&B looked so nice in their tuxs. I don't know weddings are weird and they trip me out...... we went to the club after that which was kind of interesting talk about sticking (I originally wrote sitting out.... see, airhead.) out like a sore thumb somehow tuxs and nice dresses don't mix with faux hawks and legwarmers. Yes I saw legwarmers..... if those come back into style there may be some homocide. You think Wal Mart would sell me a gun?

ok pushing 12 now and I should do some stuff before work. This was lousy cobbled together version of my weekend but it's all I have. Sorry. why am I apologizing this is my damn journal I can be half assed if I want to. and yet I still feel the smallest twinges of guilt.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-04-29 / 11:43
if my head weren't attatched