there are some things in life that are little slices of heaven.... warm chocolate chip cookies are one of them. They are happy and giggly in my belly.

Sara I think I know why you chose the name you did.... Kung Fu Hef. Hadn't thought about him in ages, last time I saw him he had that bad facial hair and looked fairly ridiculous.

it's kind of a relief to see the end of this rocky beginning coming. even if I'm not sure if it's the end, end.... or just the end of the beginning. Things are a changin ever so slowly, and yet it could all come to a big screechin halt any minute now.

Father's day is coming up. My mom hasn't said anything yet. I think the gift to my dad is going to be "Hey you don't have to pay my car insurance anymore, get out of my life." isn't that sweet? he hasn't really been a father to me so why should he get a card for that? My grandmother came to the stunning conclusion of "Well he's still your father." and my answer was "And I should care because?" it's not worth the trouble. he's not supportive he's not helpful he's like some weird distant reletive who has no bearing on my life... I am never going to be treated as well as his "other" family, so why waste the time? I hate talking about this, it makes me feel like some angst-ridden teeny bopper who has post divorce distress. I wish that were the case. It's more than that. *sigh*

my mom never tried to make dislike my father when I was younger. she never spoke badly about him or tried to turn me against him. he did that all on his own. and now I'm like a grown up so I feel like I'm at the point where I can choose if I want to talk to him or not. I know she's happy that I made a descion not to talk to him anymore. I had just gotten to the point where I would cry and feel guilty and horrible after I would talk to him and it upset her to know that I was getting so upset. I'll be happy once this final thing is done. honestly if he were so gung ho to get in touch with me and wondered how I was he knows how to get ahold of me. either he, my step mom or my sister emailed me at my old email address but I never opened it.... if no one can be bothered to pick up a phone and try to find me well then they don't really want to talk to me anyway.

yea you can just throw me in the pot with the rest of the dysfunctional diarylanders.

we are many.

we are messed up.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-05-30 / 5:47 p.m.
dysfunctional diarylanders