triggers.... they're everywhere. smells, songs, a certain color, a time of day.....

saying I live to be a hundred I'm only a quarter of the way on my journey, and I already have mental picture books full of memories....

there is a certain perfume that makes me gag when I smell it, not because I'm allergic but just because it makes me think of something that I would rather not think about.

Some Offspring song came on the radio today and it reminded me of frat boy Joe and our outrageous interpretations of that song in the summer of '94....

the smell of juniper trees reminds me of my Nana, and gardenias remind me of my aunt's house.

I just wonder if these things lessen with age. Will I make less memories or not as strong of connections to the smells, sounds, and sights attachted to things?

will it just all become less important? Something I won't need to save for later?

I'm not sure if that's good or bad.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-06-19 / 9:45
mental memory books