ok I had to come and write all this down before i forgot..... I've already forgotten some of it but I think I'll do alright.

If you have no interest in John Mayer read no further you'll just be bored ot death. Hell even if you do have interest in him you may still be bored I make no promises.

quotes be paraphrased cause my memory sucks......

So I went to go see John Mayer. I obviously missed the memo that sad everyone must be wearing hipster pants that show some ass crack (yes ass crack at my show too boys) have blonde hair and be very tan..... me being pale, redheaded and not showing my ass crack well I didn't exactly fit in. however will I live with myself?

ok on with the show.

John Butler Trio: very good.

Guster: also very good...... I won't go into any more (because there was pretty much one reason why I went) of that except that the lead singer had a very nice opening bit about what they would do and what the crowd would do... that the ratio of girls to guys was 2 to 1, and that no, he didn't remind us of Andy Dick.....

Hmmmm so higlights......

I can't remember the setlist..... I know it opened with "Why Georgia Why", and then he said "Now I'm gonna get some business out of the way" and played "No Such Thing." which I thought was kinda cool because it's really not my favorite. It's actually kinda wearing on me. He did mention it's not that he hates that song he's just been playing it since '89..... we laughed..... well I laughed. The people around me didn't find him that funny but I was cracking up. I get dry humor and they suck......ok, anyway..... onward!

he tied his shoe which was sorta funny because he had to point out that he was tying his shoe and that it was the second time he'd done it on stage and you "don't see Scott Stapp doing that."

ha! Creed jokes. Yes!!!

he launched into a bit about how he didn't know what he wanted now that he had money ect. how he doesn't have a huge need for material possesions he couldn't deal with a morgage when he's still masterbating four times a day...... but when he got home he was gonna buy some wheels........ some Powerwheels. Can't decide between the pink corvette and the ATC it would seem...... a millienum falcon off of Ebay. Then he started singing the My Buddy commercial and was ripping on the people near me because they weren't singing along, pre '83.

um what else what else.......

oh! he's going to be 17 magazine. he didn't seem all that thrilled with it. something about answering questions at an 8th grade reading level, though he was quite proud of the fact he used the word dicotomy in his interview. He did admit that everything he learned about girls he learned from 17.... how menstration was such a strain on dating and how the only clean thing when it comes is white shorts for some reason.... he ended it with the lame ass girl response of "Ok, whatever." which I enjoyed. Rare you can get away with mocking a large portion of your audience and they don't even get it. and then he played "You Body is a Wonderland" maybe they all just forgot he was mocking them because he's so 'hot'. (not that I don't think he's hot because I do but for very very different reasons than why they think he't hot....... dry sense of humor=hot, talent=hot, things I can relate to in his lyrics=hot.... well you get the picture. Though my favorite joke to make about him is "I'm gonna marry him and have a million trillion babies wih him")

and then there was my personal favorite bit about wanting a love like in the movies because I live this everyday. I can it lightening and thunderstorms but it's the same fucking thing. he talked about how it doesn't happen like it does in the movies where people just go on meaningful glances 'Uh I'll uh see you later.' no in real life it's (and then he made the Eddie Izzard 'and now we will kiss with tongues noise.) he went on about wanting to say to someone I know we made crazy sex last night but now I'm gonna go rent some sherpas and climb some mountians for a few years...... and that she should say "Ok I'll miss you. I'll be here when you get back." because he let us girls in on a secret that if we say "I'll be here when you get back" then the guy will say "Uh.... Ummmm.... Uh,nevermind I'm staying."

and then he played that song that gets me everytime. The one that makes me cry in my car. yea. you know the one.

Oh lordy and he played "comfortable" in the encore..... yowza.

he was really fantastic..... guitar solos for days intros and outros........

this is really fucking long isn't it?

I wanted to stay and see if he would come out by the bus but I had fear of another Kevin Griffin incident when he said hi and I made an eeepping noise and ran away. Cause it would have happened. Cause I get all flustering around people I admire...... lame old me full of words when it's convient but when I'm on the spot not a freaking sound beyond an Eeeeep!

ah.... one more thing (Mwhahaha... Im so fucking smooth) He introed a song with "This song has a lot of words in it." went to explain how he came to that conclusion which was funny but damn this is long so nevermind how he got to that conclusion but I liked this "I wrote this song as a explaination. I use this song as an excuse." trust me when I say it was funny when he said it...... it helps that "My Stupid Mouth" (the song he played after he said that.... of course) is a favorite of mine. Personal reasons. mostly I say stuff that pisses people off on a regualr basis. just because I don't think, well ok sometimes I do think and I just like pissing them off anyhow.

yea ok, so I'm done. those of you who made it to the end.... you rule. those of you who didn't. well screw you.... cause uh.... you didn't make it to then end and you can't see me saying screw you.

ps. I forgot the bit about him saying he has no game and how it shows he has no game because no girl in her right mind would date a guy who has the word "game" in his vernacular (damn he used a 50 cent word) but that we should all take notice he said ntohing about 'mad skillz'

I could be here all night just adding to this already way too dman long entry. I must be stopped. I must go to bed before I remember anything else.

eh make a mention.... skimmed by the JM posting board....... so not even gonna get sucked in..... we all know how posting boards are. it's not falling into the good column

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-19 / 12:15
the longest entry I've ever made...... you can skip it.... it won't hurt my feelings..... much...... if you don't like John Mayer you really should skip it......damn a long description too