alright I am incredibly grouchy right at this minute. there seems to be something about this apartment that keeps me from being able to have a decent nap without someone or something waking me up.

Right about now I need my naps because I haven't been sleeping well at night because I can't breath.

Now as I was leaving work my roomate was fully aware that my plan was to sleep until the monday night social event kicks off. I had been home and asleep for roughly 45 minutes. It was a nice deep sleep. Deep enough I didn't hear anyone come home. I wake up to the fact that someone has turned the stereo up rather loudly in the living room. I am annoyed. I am grouchy. So of course I get up give him a dirty look and say loudly "Do you mind?!?" because obviously I mind even if he doesn't. He gives me a strange look and I go back into my room to try to go on sleeping a little while longer. but no. the moment is lost. and I can still make out work for work what is being played on the stereo. So I get up again. And he's not even in the fucking living room he's in his room with the door shut with the girl from work. So what was the fucking point of turning on the CD player if you're not even going to listen to it? Obviously to wake me up and piss me off.

I am now awake and pissed off.

my evil plot is that I will now go around and sneeze on everything in this place to make sure he gets sick and then when he's sick I'm going to wake him up at odd hours of the evening and see how he likes it.

all I want is some decent rest, is that too much to ask for?

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-17 / 3:56
a good afternoon's rest