so the roomate and I had it out last night about his big time slacker ways. he has promised to shape up. if he doesn't I'll beat him up. Because I can. all is cool in the house once more.

Target thwarted my attempt to buy a mop. they just didn't have one that spoke to me that I thought I needed to own, so I'm still without a mop. Which means no serious housecleaning until this weekend when I will get a mop if it kills me. Haven't ever met a homocidal mop so I don't think it'll be much of a problem.

a little work drama, because when isn't there work drama? I found out I'm being watched and timed on my lunch and break. how peachy keen. I swear they don't want anyone to become friends with anyone at work, because when you do they start watching you. Our little lunch gang that was originally only four has multiplied so I guess it makes us a good target. not to mention that I noticed we really are the freak contingent. a mod, two goths, a death metal guy, M who really can't be labeled freaky cause well she looks like cheerleader, a rockabilly guy, a me.... I don't really know what catagory I fall into, but we're a pretty rag tag bunch.

it's just irritating how work is. but I suppose work is not suppose to fun.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-19 / 2:31
all is quiet on the homefront