I came to a startling revelation at M's last night.

I'm getting old.

I will soon be offically too old to be on the real world or road road rules. Not that MTV's idea of age is something to measure yourself by but it's a small milestone.

Part of it is the area I live in. There just simply are no people my age that live here that aren't married. People move away. I'm dumb, I moved into town.

to say work was interesting today would be putting it mildly. I finally got sick of my managers crap and laid it on the line. Oddly I had back up where I sorta didn't expect it. Anyhow, there was a big bitch fest and I ended up in the center of it all. I know nothing will change, but there is a certain nice thing about a good venting.

and then there was the arguement with my roomate. it'll either blow over or one of us will kill the other. He cleared out so I have the place to myself for a little while. Serious house work can be damned because I've done a lot of picking up over the last couple of days, anything else that needs to be done can wait for another day or until the weekend.

not really looking forward to the weekend just yet. the roomate and his current obsession will probably be here the whole time and then I get to put a full day in on Sunday at work. On the upside I'll have Thursday off.

somedays it feels like my job is completely pointless and everyone around us takes it so damn seriously. look at my manager she makes a buttload of money doing what? fluffing things. making them look pretty. If I ever needed to learn how to waste time at least I have a master to aquire skill from. what that woman does all day is anyone's guess.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-06-18 / 4:39
anyone's guess