You know when you're waiting for someone to say somehting to you and you just sit there thinking of all the things you'll say back when they finally do? I've been doing that with a couple of people for awhile now.

I guess I'm waiting for the explosion and the tension is killing me.

I've never been one to be patient, so I really wish people would get on with it already. lets just have our blow up and get on with our lives. but no, everyone feels they have to prolong everything until it become unbearable and irreparable.

I'm stubborn enough not to make the first move twice. I'll do it once, but not twice. I'm all for smoothing the way and extending olive branches but if you reject it well then that's your problem.

I have these moments where I feel like being not very nice sometimes. where I just want to yell and tell someone they are a stubborn, self important, moron who cannot see beyond their own nose. I try too hard soemtimes to think about other people's feelings when why should I bother because they don't think about mine. There are a million better ways to do things if people just think about cause and effect but that seems to be out of their depth. I try to be understanding but I'm rather sick of the mind games. whatever happened to honest, good hearted people anyhow?

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-11 / 9:20
what ever happened to......