It's the mommies birthday!

my gift to her? probbaly gonna go over and do laundry since all the washing machines in our laundry room are broken..... wow I'm such a stellar kid.

speaking of kids I forgot to relay the most hilarious conversation I over heard at work between 2 "kids"

it was a little boy and a little girl... the boy was maybe 4 and the girl was probably 6

boy: Cause I'm a kid!

girl: I'm a kid too!

boy: NO you're not you're a girl!

girl: well than that makes you a boy.

boy: no I'm a kid and you're a girl.....

girl: both boys and girls are kids

boy: no kids like dinosaurs and girls like barbies. and you like barbies.

they argued back and forth like this for five minutes.... I was trying so hard not to fall on the floor laughing because the little boy was so admant that girl were indeed not kids. Girls could ony be girls nothing more nothing less......

if only it were that simple again. boys vs girls and everyone has cooties. It's really not unlike the bar scene... we are guys... we shall stand over here and not talk to you. we are guys we like beer.

we are chicks, we too shall stand over here and not talk to you. we are chicks we like fruity drinks.

only the whole point of the excersise is to get each others cooties......

well I have dishes to do and food to eat......

and a boy who likes beer to possibley call and try to give my cooties to.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-03 / 10:03
kids like dinosaurs, girls like barbies