after some seriously lackluster updates maybe I should be kinder to my diary.

actually it's just that I'm here. home. on a Saturday. and I'm bored.

I have found that work has given me a medical condition. I'm wondering if I can sue for workman's comp. probably not. I have IMS. Internal Monolouge Syndrome.

that's right, it has caused me to talk to myself inside my head. I have full blown conversations with myself silently, in order to not say things out loud where they could be causes for removal. I mentally file some of these gems for public consumption here. only the good ones about delegating having her ass scratched, and her beating us with her broom. (though that has been said out loud just not at work. Someone's advice to me was to take away her broom and maybe she wouldn't be so high and mighty if she had to walk like the rest of us..... not daring enough to try it)

I afraid if I filed a claim for my IMS or for my insanity they would just find it to be a previously exisiting condition unfortunatly.

now about the boy. I can safely speak of him because I believe any boy before him that might read this has been informed of his existance so no sticky situations shall arise. (if I'm wrong... I'm sorry.)

basically met a boy. awhile ago. we talked for a long time. he's smart and funny.... and wants to take over the world. his plans for it are way better than mine because I have yet to come up with one that involved juggling chainsaws in my illustrious career of trying to take over the world.

we were both working weird schedules for awhile so we didn't really have a chance to hang out. so I went out with other people. big mistake.

well ok not really. See I didn't know I would like him. and that I would then be put in a position to start having to turn people down after I met him.

I've found that I'm not cut out for dating. well, I already knew this but had temporarily forgotten. See I'm too nice (you? they ask... toooo nice? right.) let me explain. basically all the people I have gone on dates with... well I feel guilty for meeting someone I like better than them and then having to let them down. but if I don't let them down I feel guilty because it's almost like I'm cheating on the one I like.... or that I somehow don't like them as well as I think I do. loyal to someone I've gone on one date with...... silly ain't it? but that's how I am. I guess I just pin all my hopes on someone when I decide I like them and throw everything else aside just in case it works out I have nothing to regret or confess later. *sigh* I broke some 21 year old's heart this time around...... yea I'm feelin way guilty. so it better work out damn it.

but he called me tonight (the one I like not the 21 year old) it's one of the things I like about him. he does actually call. never when he's suppose to but he does call..... we have the same take on things which is nice. now I just have to work on not getting all wrapped up before I'm certain of the score.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-11-02 / 10:02
how it is