years ago when I was a kid I read a book, I wish I could remember the title. I can even remember what the cover looked like.... children dressed as Egyptian royalty. Headdresses made out of plastic bowling pins. maybe that is where my interest in mummies and Egyptian history started, I don't really know.

unfortunately by the time I was in high school and got the opportunity to go to England my interest had wanned and I didn't take the opportunity at the British museum to spend some serious time in the mummy room there.

After watching the Discovery over the past couple of months and seeing Who Killed King Tut and the Nefertiti special it makes me almost want to become an archelogist or something. It's just so riveting solving mysteries that are thousands of years old. I'm sure it's not always so interesting and you have to wait for years before your work pays off. I would never have the patience for it but damn it's interesting. The amazing details they can figure out through the technological advances. Makes you believe that almost any mystery can be solved no matter how dead and buried it may seem.

awe inspiring really..... something that happened thousands of years ago reconstructed. I guess I'm a sucker for a mystery solved.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-08-17 / 11:20
yay! educational television