instead of reading I thouht I would just write some more. it's kind of funny. perhaps only to me but I just don't care.

I met this guy on Friday night, out and about in my new state. well, ok met is a sort of abigious. I eavesdropped ona conversation at a show that I was only mildly invited to by another guy I have a small crush on. (a crush I'm doing nothing about because I'm pretty sure this guy has more girls on his jock than a camel has fleas. But right now he suits my purpose because he's in a band and going and seeing shows is fine thing to do when you just moved and you don't know anyone. well that and when he hugs me he smells fantastic.) anyhow I overhear this guy though I already sort of know who he is because he's friends with that other guy and I know this because of that magical networking website we all know and love. so I decide to make friends all the while playing dumb like we I don't know we both know mr smells fantastic.
Turns out the guy is a class a asshole, not the one that smells good but his friend. and I don't mean asshole in a bad way, I mean asshole in a this is a my kind of people way. He loves to push people's buttons and it got me to thinking tonight.

best part....... I still push buttons. I thought about not talking about it and not saying it but who cares. end of story is I looked. I read. I hadn't in a long time because it's all ancient news and I'm not bitter about it. I'm sad to see you are. Funny, in a way I'd love to talk to you but I don't think it would be pretty. But heck, if you want my number, if it'll give you closure on it, let me know.
The way I see it, everyone got what they had coming in the end. me, you, him, her..... everybody. I would love to think that everyone ended up happy but I fear it's not the case. In any rate this will be last I speak of it...... of any of it.

the entry before this is of way more importance if you came from "that other place." Go read it. It's all about my 5 years here. p.s. I just figured out that someone got seriously snubbed in the aftermath of everything. and why? because she wouldn't choose sides. How hateful. Just because she wouldn't choose you over me she gets the boot. Well, she never choose me over you. Just so you know, not that you bothered to ask her.... but she never did. She was always neutral, never casting judgement and you threw that away. both of you...... she wouldn't even talk about your lot with me, and this is how you treat her? She never said a bad word against either of you to me, unlike other people we all knew...... and what? you toss her aside because she won't talk shit about me? That's what it comes down to, right? All said and done I don't care about anything but you probably owe her an apology. She was the only only one who stuck by ALL of us in the end and this is what she gets. she stuck by me and she stuck by both of you....... I wasn't bitter and I wasn;t angry before.... but now I am. She never did anything to anyone and now even more I see how it is. winner gets the spoils though. cause I made out on this deal. and you loss cause she rocks!

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2006-04-23 / 11:46
my curiosity died with a giggle on it's lips