Yesterday marked the 5 year anniversary of this bloggity thingie mabobber. I don't think there has been that big of a difference between 23 year old me and 28 year old me. I don't know, perhaps I learned some shit through the years.
but maybe there is a big difference. I know there are people who have read this pretty much all along and I guess they would be better judges than myself.
Somewhere in there I learned to cook and stopped drinking foofy drinks. Started drinking beer and listening to better music. In five years I've lost a lot of weight and put a lot of weight on and then lost some of it. In five years I've lost some friends and gained more. Some of those friends I lost I miss, some I don't.
I gained a cat in those 5 years and lost a couple of cars. Fell in love for the first time. I fell out of love too.
I can't tell you how many times I've moved in those 5 years. Or how many different jobs I've had and the majority of them for the same company. I moved out of state for the first time in that time period.

We won't even mention the roomate stories that have graced this fine place. And we certainly won't think about the love gone wrong stories that I have dribbled out in the past five years.

5 years has gone by fast. And yet half the entries here I have no idea what they are about anymore.

So here's to you diaryland! Thanks for not deleting this page when I didn't write for months.

Funny, maybe I have changed I certainly don't feel like the same person when I really think about it. Maybe I'll go back and read some old entries and feel nostalgic.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2006-04-23 / 10:51
5 long years