Houston we have a crash and burn.....

at least I saw this one coming. the weirdness started even before the night was over.

dear lord why didn't I take my own car last night? then I could have just bailed, made up some excuse to get away from having to watch and participate in the slide downhill.....

I think this may have been the obvious second date disaster I've ever had. it normally comes as a surprise when they don't call. well it won't this time. is it just that we have nothing in common? nothing to talk about? I don't know. I kinda liked him too, *sigh*

the awkard silence on the way back to my house.... yikes. he kept glancing at me when he thought I wasn't looking a kind of "well what happened there" thing I'm thinking. he started it, he went from things being cool and fun to things being weird and cold. he started being standoffish, not me. I finally just got tired of the effort to let him know I kinda liked him and shut down and got quiet. I got nothing. no response. except for 20 minutes of some seriusly long pauses and strained conversation.

I know he was tired, but he was just being odd. Beyond odd. didn't even get a chance to give him the "I don't want a boyfriend" talk. also he never commented on how hot I looked last night, so whatever. I am now remembering why I gave up dating for so long, it wasn't such a bad idea really.

awww well no big heartbreak. back at square one.... and speaking of square one. Coffee guy didn't call, I have a strange feeling I'm getting stood up. damn and he was cute.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-07-01 / 9:20 a.m.
Science Gal says......