updating from D's...... last night was weird. we had fun but it was a strange crowd at the show......

alot of drunk gaslamp types of people who didn't get the message at all.

the lyrics were pretty political and had this social message...... I don't know. it's not that I completely agree with the thinking, or completely disagree. a lot of it I couldn't follow since my Spanish is sub par but I got the general idea. but I seriously think there were maybe 20 people out of a crowd of 100's the even got what was going on. the rest were a bunch of stupid drunk folks trying to get their hump on. I think we were all kinda annoyed by this. yea you wanna go and have a good time and stuff...... but they just aren't that kinda frat mentality kinda band.

ugh and some nasty 50 something year old guy tried to hit on me. gee lucky me.

I won't even touch on the subject of my new "boyfriend" (no not a real boyfriend, like a "hey that guy is really attractive but would never like me." boyfriend.

so the B SIde show was good except for the stupid people.....

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-08-03 / 7:36
stupid stupid stupid white people dancing