I don't know if being young is all it's cracked up to be.

case and point would be my mother. my mother spent most of her life going from one bad realtionhsip to another until now, he's meandering into her late 40's and she finally has something real.

the reason I bring this up is because she and my step-dad were bickering all day Saturday. almost to the point of fighting. and I thought it was hilarious. you have to understand when I was younger my mom was married ot this asshole who used to arguing as an excuse to do stupid shit. like hit her. or throw things. They didn't last very long which is good because some people never get out of those kind of relationships and she was strong enough to be on her own again. she knew he didn't need him. My mother is one of the strongest people I know.

that's why I thought it was funny when she was bitching at my step-dad. because fighting isn't scary anymore. they can argue and bicker and that's all it is. even if she gets roaring mad at him (he never really gets mad... at least not at her) it's sill ok. and I love that.

I don't want to wait until I'm older to finally figure out how things work. I don't want to wait to make something work. I don't want to wait for my life to be over.... (oh I didn't just go there..... yes, I did. fucking Dawson's Creek.)

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-30 / 6:46
when bickering is a good thing