I'll start by saying damn it is hot ouside. I'm ready for colder weather, sweaters and stuff.

I had a lovely moment of clarity today while driving home. For reason which I can't remember now, Kristen popped into my head. and I laughed, not in a mean spirited way either, like I usually do when I think of her. I laughed in a "gosh this whole thing is kind of funny" way. you know the old grin chuckle lightly roll your eyes and shake your head good natured "those crazy kids" kind of laugh.

I guess I'm just not angry anymore. honestly she did me a favor, because of her I'm out of bad situation. I'm no longer surrounded by a bunch of lifeless couch potatos who are ruled by the prime time lineup. I have a life, I get out, it' kinda keen....... I date even.

I kinda miss her sometimes. the old her. the non crazy her. I'm sure she was always crazy but I miss the trying to hide the craziness her. then again I'm about 10 ounces less bitter without her around. I say it's a better trade off how I ended up when all was said and done. If I ran into her today I would smile at her and if she said something mean or was a bitch I'd just chuckle and nod. she can't hurt me, she has no weapons against me. it's like we're strangers again. that makes me so happy.

I can't wait until the day this happens with Chris when I finally see he has no power over me. I know in my head he doesn't but I still can't see it. oh but when I do I'll be smiling the biggest smile ever.

on that note I have to go get ready for dinner.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-09-28 / 6:15
farewell baggage