why oh why can I not kick this cold for once and for all?

I wake up all gross and congested clear up over the course of the day, go to bed all gross and congested again. where are the snot fairies to come and take this crud out of my system?

so last night was the first night I've slept alone in a week. it was weird. I had a hard time falling asleep cause I was all by myself and it was all cold and stuff, but once I did fall asleep I was not awakened by loud snoring. so it's a trade off. though I think at least last night I would have traded the unbroken night's sleep for the cuddling. (yes, right now Becky is cheering because I said something mushy and Sara is saying "I don't know what is wrong with her, we may have to have her committed." ok maybe not exactly but close. very, very close. )

on other news, there are strange things afoot at the Circle K. I've been looking up some old friends or they've been looking me up with interesting results (and I use the word friend to mean I still like these people, not in the they used to be friends and now they are just obsessive freaks who cut and paste my diary into other forums. oh did I bring that up again? oh, maybe because it's pathetic people!)

it's very enlightening to go back a year later and look and see whose is still in and who is out. I'm glad I'm out I don't ever want to be a part of it again. sure there are pieces I miss. I miss how it was before all hell broke loose I wish I could have remained stupid forever and not seen certain people for what they really are. Sure eventually I would have been so burned by it I would have never made it out alive. Though maybe if I had been a suck up and never seen people's true personalities I could have survived. what am I saying? I'm glad I know what I know, I'm happy not to worry about who is going to stab me in the back next. I save that paranoia for work thanks. who is talking sit about me has become a source of amusement instead of a source of worry. I wonder if any of those things will ever dawn on those people. it's not fun anymore. the whole group. there is no fun only bitching and backbiting and people trying to ruin each other. hobbies and social groups, suppose to be fun! whoo hoo fun yes fun, you all remember fun right? eh maybe not, maybe you all didn't know about fun in the first place *shrug*

speaking of fun. Bang! tonight. yet another night where I have no freaking idea what I'm gonna wear. I'm not feeling particularly cute today. maybe it's because I spent a good third of my day in the car yesterday.

hmmmmm, I'm thinking breakfast might be in order. damnit why don't I have a buffet in my kitchen just waiting for me?

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-01-19 / 10:32
bacon