So I had this idea about a new reality show.... Bachelor Pad throw about 10 guys and one girl to live in a house who would prevail the messy guuys eating cold pizza or the girl with her list of chores? Alright perhaps not. I live in a house with 2 other girls and guy who is messier. The girls, by far.

We're pigs, and I mean that in the nicest most pink bowed girly way. Lately our house looks like a stereo typical frat house. There is always a sink full of dishes and the bathroom is pretty much inhabitable duriing the week. The only difference is instead of empty beer bottles there are boxes of lean cuisine that have never quite made it into the trash.

I think everyone is on strike. I do my dishes but I'm so very rarely there I'm not the big bad dish monster. I cleaned last week, "Thanks for the help guys!" oh that's right no one helped me. I hardly even live there so I don't know what I'm doing cleaning the whole place up but whatever. small price to pay to dodge the shit of being the 'phantom roomate' I suppose.

In May the boyfriend's lease is up and the house he lives in is due to be bulldozed.... hmmm I've heard this story before but I came in on the aftermath. Anyhow if we're still together then.... 8 months down the road is a long way to look we're thinking we might move in together. I wonder how our parents will feel about that. Yes, we're adults and all but parents get funny even when you've both hit the quarter of a century mark. My grandmother will have a heart attack, but what else is new.

I sort of lived with someone before but not really so I'm not sure how this will all go.

I know I like him better than blueberry bagels, probably more than chocolate chip cookies too, but that's a major step living together. I'll think about it in April and until then put it out of my mind.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2003-09-25 / 5:16
Bachelor Pad