I swear every time I try to have a little faith in someone they dissapoint me.

I think the lesson in this don't expect people to be honest or considerate or to think about anyone but themselves.

personal happiness no matter the cost, right?

NO! not right. You don't have to step all over people to be happy. You don't have to lie, cheat and be an asshole to be happy. And I really don't think that people like that are really happy.... so the thing there would be, maybe they aren't happy because they are assholes.

So don't be an asshole and you'll be happy. Simple ain't it?

Even though I feel like I get walked on a lot and it pisses me off. I think I'm pretty happy.

I'm trying to stand up for myself more and at the same time trying not to expect so much from people. Not that easy. Maybe I'm getting a little better at it though. It's harder with some people. when you really care about them and it is so apparent that they could care less about your feelings, but I've been on this road before and this time I'm going to handle it differently. Because it is a different. No one is lying to my face or sneaking behind my back and doing completely underhanded things this time around, this person is just being a self center, self absorbed, little fuck face. So my reaction needs ot be less severe...... working on that. Yes, I know, the temper. I have it.... working on it.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-06-08 / 12:10
at any cost