Something to file under H for HUH?

Walked into the bar last night. The bouncer was there and I haven't seen him in a couple of weeks.

So he asks me, "Are you still seeing that (insert The Trucker's profession here)"*

"Why yes I am, he was here with me on Saturday."

"I heard."

He heard. What are we 12? Is this the playground? I, of course, had to find out who told him and what they said. I did find out the source of the gossip and it was all innocent. Kind of. How it was explained to me was a conversation between two guys..... one being the bouncer the other being the beer guy.

guy 1 "Is The Pie still seeing that one guy she was all wacky over?"

guy 2 "I think so, she was in with some dude on Saturday."

guy 1 "Was he all that?"

guy 2 "He's a pretty good looking guy."

guy 1 "Some girls were meant for me and some girls were meant for (insert The Trucker's profession here)"

Now do I actually believe the conversation went this way? not really. I think the bouncer was just messing with me though he keeps making jokes what does it take to get on my waiting list. I think the conversation went like this.

guy 2 "The Pie was here and Saturday with some dude."

guy 1 "Oh yea? Must have been that (insert The Trucker's profession)"

*The Trucker is NOT a trucker. Trucker just happens to rhyme with his last name. As does fucker, sucker, and as the bouncer chimed in pubic hair plucker. Charming.

The Trucker does stuff I can't talk about for a living.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2004-06-09 / 11:51
word gets round