Things like this is why I don't bet money with Sara. She guessed he would email before he came home. I said he wouldn't. I was wrong, I'm glad I was.

D. you rocketh muchly, you know just so you're feeling the love.

So not this weekend but next weekend is Cinco de Mayo, and for you gringos, (Stop laughing D.) it's when the Mexicans beat the French. What this means at my house. 100+ people, tequilla, a bonfire, tequilla, a horseshoe tournament, tequilla, the best food you can think of, tequilla, my mother invaribly doing something horrifyingly embarrassing, and did I mention the tequilla?

Yes, this is the weekend Jason gets back from Texas. I didn't invite him. Too much pressure, all my family, all my mothers friends that have known me since I was 10, and the people from work. Sorry, not ready for the wackiness that may ensue there.

I love my family, I adore them but I never want anyone to meet them. They're weird, and often embarrassing. Jason thinks I'm "wacky" little does he know I inherited it....

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-04-25 / 11:41 p.m.
For those of you tuned in for Jason