So I trudged home from work today. Yes trudged. It was a shitty day. Remember a few days ago the promotion thing, well change my answer for Do I think I'm going to get it? from I don't know, to not fucking likely. Yea I kinda want to cry but it's not worth the effort. I'm just really frustrated with working there in general..... I'm frustrated with everything. I came back here to get my life together, but the life that is coming together is not the one I want. I don't know what I want, or I know very little that I want, I just know a lot of what I don't want. Oh just thought of something I wanted. Fritos dipped in BBQ sauce, be right back.

On the upside of life, the part that puts a spring in my step and a stupid fricken grin on my face. Jason emailed me today from his little vacation, 3 times he emailed. WHOOO HOOOOOO!!!!! It took all my power not to froth at the freaking mouth and thank for profusely for not forgetting me while he was gone. (Hey shuddup I was telling you I having an awfully sad day) I managed to remain cool, calm, and collected.

As much as I hate it because well it's so hypocrital of me. (I was just praising someone the other day for not being aloof) I am in fact acting aloof, I am playing "the game" and it's working. I am shameful and will allow you to pelt with me rotten tomatoes for not practicing what I praise, oh crafty one. (hmmm I don't know if you're still reading or not guess I'll find out eh?) Forgot: not only are those bastards at work possibly screwing me out of this promotion, but they may make me reshedule the first Jason date..... yes they are bastards......

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2001-04-25 / 10:58 p.m.
Sometimes the sun shines