rumors of my death have been greatly exaggerated.

what a busy action packed weekend....

Saturday was spent with the boys.

we went to the rookie scrimmage for the Kings. some interesting players coming out.... most of them won't make the team but hey there were 2 fights before we left in a practice game. but that was so much fun. I haven't been following hockey very much lately so I felt like some dumb puck bunny, but still there was goodness.

Then it was off to the club. eyebrow ring boy was a no show so I dind't have to make ant decsions about how to handle that little situation. and everyone who knows me knows I'm not happy unless I'm off meeting new people, and I was rare form.

there is this guy I see there all the time and I have always wondered if he was gay, so I neded up grabbing his arm and just asking him. his answer was classic... "A little bit, but you're still a hot mama." I just smiled while the boy who had been following him around all night just glared at me.

After having to move from the stage for give aways I had made Dave share the box with me and I was dancin my little heart about when I see this cute boy, so as he's walking by I just lan down and pat him on the head. he looked up and wasn't as cute as I thought he was. but his friend. well his friend was cute, and obviously amused by me. the first by just kept standing around looking bored and that somehow annoyed me so I decided I would give hima little flak. he looked a little taken aback when I told him "Stop having so much fun." his friend was dancing and he was just standing there like a lump. I guess he took it to heart because they walked away a little while later (his friend waving at me merrily as they went) they came back shortly and Mr. no fun had a girl with him and was *gasp* dancing. ok maybe he shouldn't have been dancing because he wasn't very good but at least he looked like he was having a better time. his more fun friend looked a little lost on his own so I jumped down and started dancing with him. he had this nice Kevin Griffin thing going on even though he looked like he was about 12. (supposively he was 23 but boy howdy he looked way younger than that.)

OH NO! his means now that Becky has settled down with someone older than her that the "I like younger guys" part of the brain has been passed to me. this is bad bad bad. I have never really liked younger guys and yet the past couple of months there have been a string of them. bad, bad, bad.

the youngin and I soon departed as we went to find out friends with car keys, got his name and that was about it but I'm sure he'll be back. who knows maybe if he can hold a conversation he'll be number worthy.

after the club we went to Canters for some dinner. Mr. Black and Bitter was especially bitter and I was feisty so that could only mean one thing. trouble. I swear that should have been my middle name. there was the most absolutly obnoxious guy in the booth next to us that I depseratly wanted to tell to shut up. The boys were afraid I would start a fight so I was told to stay at the table. I breifly contemplated making a blow dart gun out of my straw and toothpick to see if hat would shut him up but I knew that too would cause problems. The guy ended up at one point making eye contact with me and thinking he was all cool doing that lame eyebrow thing and I said loud enough for all the neighboring tables to hear that he should really fuck off. he was quiet for awhile which was all I wanted.

The next day was spent lounging and introducing the Canadian to Zim. Mwhahahahaha. it was the hypnotic pimple one...... it was good.

then that night we went to roller hockey. I watched. they played. They lost.

The Canadian tried to make me smell "glove hand" but I wasn;t going for it. I've smelled it before and it is easily one of the nastiest things known to man, woman, or child. hockey gear smells to high heaven.

anyhow I was home by midnight..... and I'm exhausted after a day of work so I'm thinkin it's all about the naps right now.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-15 / 2:31
oh no I've contracted Becky disease