the information gathering stage of operation (name of person here) has ended and now we're in the action stage.

Yes, that's right plan A was employed today.

I drove over here and his car was there so then I knew I was going to actually have to do this. I got out of my car, and the guy I used to work with was standing in the dirveway so I ducked inside before he could see me and try to strike up a conversation.

I knew (after many mirror checks, that I was looking as good as I possibly could considering it was really just a jeans and tee shirt kind of day so I was mildly confident.

Someone came up to me and asked me if he could help me. I asked for (name of person) they guy went to go get him. he comes out with a burger in his hand, looking at me completely strangely because he has no idea who I am.

I told him I had met hima couple of months ago and mentioned my roomates name and recognition dawned. that kinda made my stomach sink cause I dind't really want him to remember me from that meeting but it was all I had.

I basically just laid it out. Asked him if would want to go out with me sometime. He didn't even blink. it was like he was expecting it. not shocked or even looking particularly interested he says "Yea, sure."

That was when my panic struck. my hands started to shake because I hadn't really thought this out beyond asking him out. then he tells me to call him sometime so I looked at him stupidly cause I dont have his number or anything. I got his number gave him mine stammered something about thinking he was cute and then started mentally kicking myself senseless about how absolutely lame that sounded. he seemed really calm about the whole thing like it happens to him all the time, said something about shaking my hand but it had been burgerfied. mentioned something about eating breakfast before it got busy...... right after that I booked it out of there as fast as I possibly could.

and drove stright over to work to catch M before she left. I came flying through the store with the phone number held over my head like a heavyweight championship belt. my whole body was all haywire from being completely nervous about going to ask him out.

M and I went shopping and I found shoelaces with bats on them. (I collect things with bats on them for those who don't know. not the kind you hit balls with but the furry flying kind.)

so this was a very very good day. don't know when I'm going to call (name of person. Me being the extremely impatient type I would like to go out with him tonight but I don't know if I hould call so soon. or if I should wait for him to call me since he did say call me sometime. Grrrr.... when is sometime?

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-07-20 / 1:44
plan A.... it sucked, but it worked..... now I'm a wreck