ugh. so I went in person to apply for that job. Only to be told there was no opening. ok not exactly but anyhow..... and I didn't have my resume either..... long story. So I applied for part time that I'm way over qualified for just to get an interview and talk to the store manager.

while I was filling out my app what comes over the speakers.... Oh yes it's John Mayer... a good omen? I think yes. though it was not either of my "Oh I'm so quitting my job" anthems so who knows.

Jenny is updating again on a fairly regular basis. Wheeeeee!

I have found that talking to my boss is like talking to a wall. She has the listening skills of a fish and the comprehension skills of brick. everyone is at the end of their rope with her and if we all leave before Christmas well boy howdy is she screwed.

oh yes and I spent another wonderful day doing ballons..... this has to be one of the worst aspects of my job to date though I am the damn master of ballons now. perfect freaking columns where the colors spiral up....... yes I rule. Proves you don't have to like something to be good at it.

X Y


1 now
2 before
3 me
4 they said
5 you say
6 diaryland
2002-09-27 / 3:55
same old work drivel